Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

To be a good member of society a person need proper guidance from the very beginning of life. Parents and educational institutions play vital role for developing proper education as well as good personality within children. Many people argue that school is the proper place where children can develop themselves as a good member of society. However, I think parents can play more active role than any other can do.

Children spent most of the time with their parents and they learn most of the behavior as well as activity from their father and mother. So, parents can shape their children’s behavioral pattern according to their preference. On the other hand, parents can focus more on their children’s lessons where in school teachers cannot because they handle many students at a time. Parents know perfectly what their children likes or don’t like. Napolian Bonaparte once told that “give me an educated mother, I will give you an educated nation”. From this valuable quotation we can imagine how important role that parents can play in developing a good nation.

However, some persons think that school is a proper place to learn how to be a proper social member because in school teachers always maintain a discipline. They teach their pupils according to a proper guideline. Students can practically learn how to socialize themselves and review their outcome. Some people also think that parents approach their children in an emotional way where educations institution approach their students in rationale way which is necessary for the proper development for students.

To conclude it can be said that as children stay most of the time with their parents, they can play more active role than educational institution to make their children a good social member.