Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There exist a discussion of the role who is going to teach children the morality. Some people think that the parents should teach their own children good manner while others consider that is the responsibility of the school. I believe that family education affects the juvenile significantly.

As the double-paid age coming, the adolescents spend more time in school than ever and the burden of school to teach children being a nice person is heavier than before. In addition to inheriting the knowledge on the books, it is inevitable that teachers need to focus on teaching the value of the proper attitude. Moreover, schools are the miniatures of the society. Juniors get along with others and that is the best way to learn how to socialize and being a good citizen.

However, it is difficult that a teacher can take care of all the students in a class. It is believed that teachers tend to pay more attention to the exceptional students and the naughty ones. There is limited for school to instruct everyone. Family education then becomes the prior choice of moral development. Furthermore, family education makes people who they are. There is an interesting tradition in Taiwan: before you get married, you have to visit your parent-in-law. Through parents, it is possible to foresee the children’s future. Although other factors may have an effect on the behavior of the adolescents, family education still plays the main role of personality.

In conclusion, despite the school education takes most of the time of students, family education is yet the base of appropriate characteristic performance.