Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some people believed that school is the good environment where students can learn to be good parts of the society, while the opponents of this idea think that parenting is more necessary for developing of children. I would argue that parents play more important roles than schools in the education of children.

On the one hand, schools have many experiences and professional skills for educating students. Firstly, transmission of knowledge is high effective at school with teachers. In other words, if students meet their friends and their teachers, they will form different behaviors with many people. Secondly, schools set the strict standard for process of study. Therefore, students must have continuous assessment to make the grade as requirements of schools.

On the other hand, it seems to me that parenting is the most important key so that children become helpful people in the society. Mothers and fathers are always close to their offspring, so their children obey them. Young children are usually easy to teach because parents spend lots of time for them. Additionally, youngsters are easily affected by their parents. As a result, they will imitate attitudes and habits of parents which can take form character of children.

In conclusion, while schools brings much knowledge for students, it seems to me that the contribution of parents for parenting their offspring is more effect on children’s behavior in the society.