Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that children should become a civilized members of society by learning from their parents, while others believed that the best place to learn is at school. In my opinion, I believe that parents have an important role to build the characters of the children, while the schools will be the best place for children to socialize with people from various background.

On the one hand, parents are the first teacher for their children and the home is their secondary school until they reach the adult age. The parents' role are essentials to put the foundations of life lessons which will be affected the children characters. Educating children about love, compassion, empathy, and another acceptably social behavior is taken firstly at home. In addition, parents should teach their children about social responsibility that will be great gesture for children while they are adapting in society.

On the other hand, the role of school is as important as parents to build the children's characters and knowledge that will give a positive contribution to the society. Socializing with people from various economic, race, and belief backgrounds will enhance their sense of empathy. Also, children will learn about the cooperation and they will help each others if they find difficulties in learning the subjects.

Finally, in my opinion, parents is the key to build the children's characters because they know their children since they were born and have an obligation to instill the moral values. In contrast, school have a role to teach about respecting people from different backgrounds.

In conclusion, parents and school have their own role to teach the children. Teaching them to become morally and socially responsible can be done both at home and school.