some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Teaching children as the good members of society is considered as the one of parents’ missions while, others think that it is a schools’ duty. In my opinion, both parents and schools should contribute to teach juveniles to be prepared for society.

On the one hand, parents normally spend much time with their own children and also, they would be together in different contingencies. Given that, parents’ reactions and their behaviors to people with different genders, ages, economic conditions and racial backgrounds could be the most effective lesson for children. Parents’ reactions could affect children’s predispositions about gender discrimination, respecting to older people and humiliating some certain racial groups. Parents, for instance, cannot expect their offspring to respect them as long as they do not treat their parents respectfully. Moreover, if they do not treat with men and women equally, their children would not able to be a Feminist.

On the other hand, when children go to school, they would learn to communicate with their peers by trial and error. They accommodate their needs by negotiating and sometimes by yelling or fighting. With this in mind, school’s employees play an important role to encourage students to behave properly by punishing culprits who act inappropriately. For example, schools usually bestow some valuable gifts to outstanding students regarding their grades and reprimand students who are reported as not adjusted ones in order to push students to work harder and compete in the right way.

In conclusion, there should be a cooperation between parents and schools to teach children the acceptable behavior in society and get them prepared to be able to communicate efficiently with others.