Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

It is believed by some people that children ought to be taught by their parents in terms of being good members of society, however, others support the opinion that they should learn this in the school. In my view, both have to be taken as an essential figure to teach children to be good persons of any community.

Firstly, I think children start the learning process from their borning day. Considering the learning as a lifelong process, even there is a saying that a child becomes to learn from being his or her mother's womb. So before going to school, children begin to get the information whatever they see or hear around them. From that point of view, it can be considered that every new thing is able to be educatory for them regardless of the positive or negative sides of the things. To strengthing my opinion, I'd like to give an example for this case; when I was a student, there was a boy at our school who had encountered domestic violence by his father towards his mother regularly. This heartbreak issue that was hard not to remember the violence he witnessed and to concentrate on being a good one, affected him seriously which lasted throughout his life. Despite all the efforts of his teachers, he could not stop beating and violating his schoolmates. Under these circumstances, he was discriminated by other schoolchildren and punished by the school administration. Later on, he stopped to continue the classes by joining the adolescents who are prone to criminal cases.

Taking all the above said into account, teaching the children to become a benevolent member should start from their families by the parents who can be considered as their 1st teachers. On the other hand, the school must continue this learning process by explaining and teaching important skills.

In conclusion, parents and school staff should follow each other in order to teach children to be good and useful members of society in terms of raising healthy, aidful youth for a bright future in any country.