Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others however,believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

Nowadays the society is being assessed in different aspects and is to be taken care in every minute details. The character and conduct of a society taken as whole depends on how the children is bought up. There are various debated opinions in how and where to teach the children,about being morale. Sayings goes like "Charity begins at home" and it follows that children are taught to be good from the home itself. However some people hold the opinion that school is the best place to teach being good in society as it is the first place of knowledge.

The people, having the notion that good conduct in children ought to be taught in school, are actually seeing the school as a complete package of wellness. The conduct is an inevitable part of knowledge and should be moulded from the school. The environment in the school and being with other children gives an idea of how to behave in society. They also have the opinion that the situations and mingling among the children would probably set a position to act accordingly. Again the teachers are the models and should teach the very polite and kind behaviour. Everyday the children spends about six to seven hours at school, which is a considerable portion of the life in a child. So they hold the strong opinion that the children are taught to be good from school.

On the other hand, there are other people who thinks that, how to behave good should be taught at home. These people know that the the child though spends 6 to 7 hours per day at school, they don't learn the moral things at school. The teachings at school are mere knowledge obtained from text books. Its believed to be just a materialistic preaching. And the character of a child is thought to be gained by the environment he lives in or with. The disciplined life starts from the daily routines of a human being. Hence teaching the children how to talk and behave is a homely thing. The way the parents talk and act among each other and towards the child is thought to be an important factor in development of the mindset of a child. They should be taught how to behave with other people in the society.

According to me, the character of a child begins to develop from the birth. So every details of the environment at home is the most important factor. The children start to mingle with the parents than anything in this world. The parents are the most influential people in the life of a child. So the teachings from parents can bring a great change in the minds of children. So its a undebated thing that sense could bring. Though school teachings are important the best influenced teachings can be given at home.