Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals believe that its parent’s responsibility to make minors a good society’s member. However, others have the view education institute should focus on it. In my opinion, combined efforts, by the parents and school, are needed to achieve this task.

First of all, it is commonly believed that mother’s lap is the first school of the baby. Furthermore, from the birth till the age of schooling, children spend most of the time with their family. As learning in the early age of life has a strong and everlasting impact on one’s personality. Therefore, personality and manners of a child can be deducted from the behavior of his parents. For example, it is very often in our community that we give credit for good and bad deeds of minors to their parents. As a result, the role of mother and father in the better development of a person cannot be ignored.

Nevertheless, school is the first place where students start interacting each other and with the society. In addition, as about 14 precious years of passed while in the school, so it must have some effect on one’s personality, life and on role in society. For someone to be a good member of society, social grooming plays an important role; which in turn depends upon the schooling. For instance, as metropolis has better schools, where students are not only taught text but also manners. Thus, these minor pupils are decent, well mannered and are good member of community, when compared with the students in villages.

In conclusion, to become a good member of community supervision of both the parents and teachers are required. We cannot put all the responsibilities solely on either group.