Some people think that public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free to the people who use it To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It has been proven that public transport is being common in our life and some people think that public transport should be fully paid by the authorities for the residents. Personally, I disagree with this statement because it may give another result and I believe that reducing the price can be a more effective way.

To begin with, there are two benefits of making public transport free. The first advantage is using more public transport instead of private cars or motorbikes as a method to deal with environmental problems. For example, with the no-cost, people will reconsider and likely prefer using public transport, and that will lead to decreasing air pollution. Besides, it helps poor people who can't afford to buy a ticket to travel easier. Many people have to walk to their destinations although they are very far because of moneyless so the free tickets are beneficial for them.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that free public transport can't be a long-lasting solution and it can lead to another drawback while reducing the price will solve the problem in a better way. It will put lots of stress on the government to pay all the fees, and as a result, the investments in other essential elements like healthcare, economics, and education could be cut down. By mitigating the price of public transport, the stress put on the government will be eased and the residents can easily use the service of public transport without paying a lot of money .

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that public transport doesn't have to be fully funded by the government. In fact, reducing the price is a solution for the authorities and citizens.