Some people think that radio has become out-of-date, and there is no need to listen to the radio for entertainment and news. Do you agree or disagree? OR

With the development of media online, there is no future for radio. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Communication technology has been growing rapidly therefore some people believe that radio had out of style and it is better to approach other media for enjoyment and get news instead of radio. However, I disagree with the statement for many factors and explain them in detail below.

On the one hand, the radio has several benefits compared to other forms of media. Most importantly, it would be programmed with many stations which can be tuned in according to the listener's interest without the remote controller. It can be used simply by any person irrespective of age barriers such as the elderly and children. Similarly, the radio is a small device that is easy to carry and can be installed into vehicles thereby listening to radio news and music while driving would be a pleasurable experience and knowledge. For instance, weather forecasts and traffic alerts would be announced every five minutes on many radio stations. Furthermore using radio is not only an information medium but also it would be a nostalgic emotional feeling to many.

Nevertheless, some people object to the benefits or avoid the importance of radio. This is because of the burgeoning development of information technology and smartphone emissions. This gadget would be efficient and convenient for every situation and circumstance. Advanced news and updates are uploaded now and then in mobile apps and users can utilize the development in the long run.

To sum up, indeed the growth of communication media is marvelous though, the real down-to-earth feeling would be inevitable and convenience are noted.