Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Other believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

It is sometimes argued that competition in children should be made but other people think that children who are taught to co-operate as well as become more useful adults. There are advantages and disadvantages for both of the above idea.

On the one hand, some people think that a sense of competition in children should be made. The first reason for this problems is that we live in competitive society, so we need to teach our children the sense of competitive in a positive way. This make our children more creative and open mind. For example, school hold a competitive about creative a fun which could make more cold on the summer. This encouraged competitively in among children's mind because everyone wants to be winner. Another reason is that competitiveness can help children improve more knowledge. For instance, a famous university just received about 250 student. So, children should be competitive by learn more and more to study in here.

On the other hand, other people believe that children who are taught co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults and i also agree with idea. Firstly, cooperate can helps children to learn from each other. Instead of competition, there will be winner and losers, we can cooperate to win together. For example, I learn good math and you learn good English, we can learn each other to learning good both Math and English. Besides, cooperate can help children to be united and close to everyone. For instance, we are in basketball team in the school, we need to cooperate to win our team.

In conclusion, both competition and cooperate bring own advantages for children. However, I think that cooperate should be encouraged more in children.