Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Trading globally and communicating the ideas universally have brought revolutionary change, which has benefited humankind. I partially agree with this statement. In the forthcoming paragraphs the main ideas along with the relevant examples will be stated.

Interconnectivity has created job opportunities for developing nations and helped them grow economically as well as intellectually; moreover, it has made goods and services available at affordable rates. By the establishment of overseas companies, a plethora of locals is employed. Also, importing raw materials from the countries abroad at lower prices has reduced the manufacturing cost. Like in India, 59% of the population is earning a livelihood owing to the fact that of the business set up by foreign organizations. That is why the worldwide exchange of knowledge, linguistic, cultures, and ideas is needed to bring favorable results.

Despite the advancement in the transportation system, the pollution problem still has not been rectified. Thus, exporting the items from one place to the other has contributed to water and air contamination. It cannot be denied that packages and supplies are frequently dispatched via ships and airplanes, resulting in exhaust fumes, whereas global warming is already a leading cause of imbalance in climate conditions. For instance, according to a recent study, the pollution level has risen to 60% compared to the last decade, not only that, due to the extreme rise in the temperature, a number of glaciers have melted. Therefore, the impact of this progress has inadvertently invited adverse results.

In a nutshell, the advent of globalization and multinational corporations has uplifted the disadvantaged sectors; on the contrary, it would be irresponsible to neglect the detrimental effects on the planet.