Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is thought that car accidents could be restricted from convicted drivers by implementing heavy retribution while other opponents of this ideal argue that there has to be some practical and feasible solutions to put an end to this unexpected phenomenon. From my perspective, it is impossible to compare these methods’ effectiveness owing to their distinct impacts to the problem.

On the one hand, heavy penalties for unfollowing driving disciplines and regulations have worked as a deterrent against dangerous drivers for many years. If offenders had been caught by police officers or speed cameras, they would be charged a large amount of money which may be equal to a whole hard day of work even the entire weekly wage. For example, a speeding fine definitely needs to be paid at least $150 including three permit points. In addition, committing serious driving conviction could result in unauthorized driver license or imprisonment. Drivers also will not allow using their vehicle due to breaking traffic laws when all permit points are reached. For severe driving cases, car users may condemn to jail and live a miserable life in a cell without any freedom.

On the other hand, propagation program via different means of media about consequences of having car accidents for all ages and social groups probably heighten public awareness about its detrimental effect. Any pedestrians or passengers could be involved in reckless mishaps who may suffer from injures or death. As a result, there are spiritual and physical losses for the whole community and patients’ families. Theoretically, everyone acknowledges subsequent issues after a car accident, then road safety will be adhered seriously by every single car attendant. Moreover, the more difficult driving tests are provided, the more better drivers are qualified with high standards and driving skills. These tests will ensure only safe and experienced drivers to use their vehicles for transportation. This means safe and responsible drivers will follow disciplines undoubtedly in order to keep road safety for surrounding inhabitants and other traffic attendants.

In conclusion, I believe that there is no absolute measure to solve car accidents whether higher punishments, better educational systems or struggling driving tests because they tackle the problem just in different angles.