Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is widely argued that some essential measures should be applied to control noise. While many individuals say that they have the freedom to make noise as they like, I would believe that it would be better to reduce noise.

On the one hand, some people like to make as much noise as they want for various reasons. Firstly, some of them feel comfortable and free when creating noise while working or entertaining, which can also help them relieve stress. For example, turning the volume louder to enjoy favorite songs and sing along to them can uplift someone's mood, increasing the productivity of work as a result. Furthermore, People often consider noise as a part of the industrialization and modernization process, therefore it is unavoidable. Traffic noise or engine noise seems to have become more familiar to urban citizens. So strict controls on noise are unnecessary.

On the other hand, I would advocate that noise should be reduced to avoid unpredictable repercussions. One of the clear detrimental impacts is that exposure to noise for a long time can cause health problems, especially hearing ones. In fact, citizens who live nearby industrial zones or recreational centers are more likely to suffer from mental illness, such as sleeplessness or impaired hearing due to noise pollution. Another compelling reason is that noise might give rise to a decrease in the effectiveness of work since some people cannot concentrate. In other words, people tend to distract somethings while working if there are influences from the surrounding environment, including noise.

In conclusion, along with the proliferation of industrialization, the generation of noise is inevitable. However, I still believe that the state should enact some solutions for mitigating noise to not only protect citizens’ health but also ensure the sustainable development of society as a whole.