Some people think they have the right to use as much as fresh water they want, others believe government should control the use of water as it limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that water is fundamental to our existence. While some people hold a view that the government should take heed of the consumption of clean water, I believe that residents have the right to use it of their own free will.

On the one hand, there are several reasons as to why the central official should put water under public control. Water exists in nature , so that it is a public good and everyone should have the right and freedom to use it . If the entire control of the water resources is given to the central government it will create lots of chaos, delay and problems in managing the water supply. For example, India is more of an agricultural country where the main need of water is for irrigation purposes. Giving the control to central government will streamline the process.

On the other hand, I believe that the authority should control the source of water. The first and foremost reason is due to the shortage of water in the near future. It is obvious that the increasing number of population leads to the growing demand of water . If inhabitants have free access to water, they might not see the need of water saving. As a result, water scarcity is inevitable. Moreover, this will prevent private companies from privatizing water supplies. Since there are numerous companies focused on earning a profit based on water management, they tend to provide low quality water or fouled water with chemicals to residents, which would lead to deadly outbreaks of cholera and other water-borne diseases such as eyesore, diarrhea.

In conclusion, I assert that the national state is well-advised to impose restrictions on how water should be used and how much of it each person should be permitted to use.