Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skill needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course

Today the most challenging job for younger's generation, How to make way for success or career in this competitive world ? So for the convenience of graduate students most of Universities take a one forward step to develop practical skills with studies. But some of intellectual peoples started argue on these that students should be focusing only their studies.

As per my opinion, if we analysis in current situation we found that most of organisations are considered or prefer those candidates who having some practical skills and knowledge with academics. So it's necessary or duty for universities that they trained student's such like these that they can compete to other students. These can be we understand from some examples:

The Chartered Accountant of India is make compulsory article-ship training for their students. From these training the students are really gained in their career path.

But there is most of peoples thing that if students are involve in practical knowledge, may be few of them are not continue their studies. The reason behind these if students are getting training on workplace than definitely they have some earned money against their work. Any money is the one most attractive part of every human life specially for younger generation so they fear that if students are start earning money in early stage, it's may be happen that some of them left their studies and fully involved to earned money. So they are continuing argue that in early stage of university only focus on academic studies on their own sake.

In conclusion I can say we left a decision on students that on which way he want to choose between skill & academic.