Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about whether youth should follow their passion or be more rational when looking for a job. From my standpoint, it will be wiser if they are given a chance to choose their own career.

On the one hand, it is said by some people that choosing a job pragmatically would bring stability in a person's life. In this case, they should put more attention to salary and job security. For instance, young adults are usually encouraged by their parents to work for state-owned corporations. This normally happens to people from lower economies. Moreover, it would be beneficial if they want to start a family. This means they will become a parent and have to take care of their children's lives and future. As a result, their living cost will be much more expensive. Therefore, youth should seriously consider securing a permanent job.

On the other hand, following passion in job seeking could bring enjoyment for the person. This is because youngsters are able to exploit their talent efficiently. Consequently, they will be more motivated at work and gain achievements without feeling forced. Furthermore, young people are brave enough to face challenges that stand before their dreams. The more challenging it is, the more excited they are. Additionally, with extra experiences people can be resilient compared to those who like to play safe. To illustrate, young people's interest in becoming a kpop idol increases significantly recently even though the chance to be successful is slim.

To sum up, it is acceptable to young people to have a career that suits their passion and skill. However, if it does not work out for some years, then they should start to build another plan.