Some people think zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think zoos are useful to protect the rare animals. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the detention natural beasts in zoos. While some people opine that zoos are unethical, I hold a conviction that zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation, endangered animals to be precise.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why it could be argued that keep wild beasts in cages is against morality. The bottom line is that the underlying target of zoos is exploiting animals to make money. Although having no right to use natural animals for entertainment and profit, many parks still make use of the curiosity of the public to charge entry and gain profits. In addition, the animals that are kept in artificial environments can suffer from mental detriment. Elephants, for example, innately live in huge matriarchal families, but being held in captivity without any interaction with their surrounding, they may feel incompatible with. This can cause stress and sometimes shorten their lifespan, which results in an increasing mortality rate among these sentient beings.

On the other hand, I side with those who believe that zoos provide secure premises for rare species. Firstly, rare animals; especially imperiled species, can reap the benefits to avoid being under threat of extinction. Specific breeding programs for animals on the red list of threatened species; for example, can deter these beasts from dying off. Meanwhile, nowadays, many nature parks are catering enriched environments, such as increasing space or introducing elements of their natural environments. By doing this, animals can live in a place similar to their natural habitats, and environment issues cannot jeopardize their chances of survival.

In conclusion, there are good reasons why opponents argue for the viciousness of keeping animals in captivity, but in my opinion, zoos at least can benefit rare animals.