Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the offenders who have been reintegrate back into society are the first option acting as a deterrent of teenager criminals. In my opinion, I totally agree with this helpful idea in order to diminish national crime rates.

There are many reasons for people to believe that a conversation between a released offender and teenagers could become so meaningful. Firstly, perhaps the people who have been served a prison sentence can be a living example which could warn young generation of intense consequences if they convicted a criminal. The listeners who may unwilling to obey the law in the past would have a clear vision of wrongdoers’ future and could turn to law abiding citizens after that. Secondly, from the speakers’ perspective, they will feel more thankful and then realize that they have responsibility to their society through helping prevent unlawful actions. Therefore, their abilities of re-offending could be depleted and friendly actions could be taken.

Although some alternatives instead of reformed offenders could be taken, the results might be less effective. It is easy to replace the gap by a police officers or lectures shown documentary films, but these old teaching methods have been result in minor progress on students’ behaviors. For example, teachers can show their children a film of good citizens be like and how it try to transfer some government laws. The result is students frequent consider this methods just as boring theories and simply ignore them.

In conclusion, if the conversation between reformed offenders and teenagers are well prepared, this trend of teaching can be the best option in crime prevent education.