Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisatios.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, working as part of the corporate world is a normal way of life. Easily, it can be a person's bread and butter. While some professionals work within the same company all their lives, there are few people thinking the opposite, that it is best to work from one organisation to another. Personally, I side with the latter's ideals and rationale.

On one hand, staying with a single company has its own merits and flaws. One good example is career growth, a professional who toiled most of his years for the same institution will most likely be rewarded with promotions, thus, providing a heftier pay. Another instance is job stability and security brought about by an employee's tenureship. However, there are also some disadvantages, such as career deadends, partly because they were not exposed to other type of works, that once company closures happen they find it hard to look for a similar job or a new employment entirely.

On the other hand, working for different types of organisation also has its own advantages and short- comings. For instance, people who transfers from one employment to another are seen to be more adaptive with the changing working environment as they can readily adjust to new companies policy and vision. Another good reason for a person to change employment is the promise of a huge increase in salary and benefits as compared to the aliment wages being offered to them. In spite of these, concerns regarding career growth hamper's the practice of jumping from one organisation to the next, and is regularly frowned upon by others.

In summary, long term and short term employments have their own different selling points and drawbacks. For me, however, I can be more relaxed and confident knowing that I can manage to work on different areas as experience have taught me by working on a number of different employments.