Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects,

especially at the primary level.

Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of other school subjects has grown in importance since the inception of music, art and drama at the primary level of education. I firmly agree that extra-curricular subjects like music, art and drama are crucial to being included in the early schooling years. This essay will highlight this issue using examples from most of the schools in Bangladesh and a recent survey conducted in the USA to demonstrate points and support arguments.

Firstly, subjects like music, art and drama should be an essential part of any primary school curriculum to excel in the students' performance . This is because these subjects inculcate in students , skills and abilities which provide aid in better intellectual performance not only in their academic results but also in their overall performance. For example, in Bangladesh, most of the primary schools which have music, art and drama being introduced into the curriculum have shown that their students performed better than the other schools. Therefore, I prefer to these subjects vital for each and every school.

Secondly, music, art and drama inclusion in the school curriculum assist the pupils to decide about their career later in life. This is due to the fact that students learn music, art and drama at an early age in their life and gain confidence in taking up such activities in the future. For instance, a recent survey conducted in the USA have shown that children who are taught about music, art and drama have chosen themselves to see as musician , artist and actors for their careers. Thus, I suppose that every primary school should include these subjects mandatory into their curriculum.

To conclude, these subjects are extremely necessary for the students' overall performance and careers . I believe that each and every school take into account these subjects into their curriculum. It is hoped that the education system of one's country develops if this trend is being continued at the primary education level.