In some schools and universities, girls tend to chose art subjects (like language) and boys tend to chose science subject (such as physics). What are the reasons for this trend? Do you think that this trend should be changed

In recent years, there is a tendency that female students prefer disciplines related to art while the male ones want to choose subject with scientific knowledge. There are some reasons for this trend and I believe that we should not modify it.

It is clear that the mentioned trend stems from several reasons. Firstly, different sexes are known to have separated qualification. Male youngsters are said to be good at interlectual and creative activities whereas the counter parts get acquaitance with verbal and memorizable works. Secondly, learners with discriminations in genders may have their typical views of future career. For example, boys can be sastified with work in laboratory which requires knowledge from some sciences like physics or chemistry. However girls will enjoys outdoor activities which need language proficiency, such as employees of non governmental organisations or tourist guides. These two reasons will lead them to choose different course as mentioned.

In my opinion, we should not change this tendency. Actually, the chosen subjects are student’s hobbies and suited with them so we can take into account that everyone have its duty. Besides, if we take any actions on their choose, we can suffer from bad results. In particularly, in case of studying something we don’t really like, we might not find any inspiration as well as positive thinking which can affect seriously on the results as well as learner’s future.

In conclusion, there are some typical reasons for the tendency that boys like sciences while girls prefer art subjects, and I would argue that we should not alter this trend by another one.