Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Tell some measures to avoid the risks involved.

Despite the risks involved, some individuals are obsessed with extreme sports. There are many reasons behind this obsession as in adrenaline rush and adventurous personalities. To reduce the potential hazards, some training courses can be introduced as well as adequate provision of facilities and proper equipment.

The chief reasons for pursuing dangerous sports can be manifold. To embark with, due to the monotonous regularity of daily lives, many people come in need of extreme sports like martial arts to secret adrenaline, which is a hormone that brings about happiness. This, therefore, provokes a sense of internal satisfaction in those who do extreme sports regularly. The other reason, on the other hand, deals with varied personality types. Even though some people are risk-averse and avoid hazardous sports, many are adventurous. For the latter groups, extreme sports are an embedded part of life. They feel a sense of personal fulfillment only by being exposed to danger; take individual swimming with sharks as an example, despite their awareness of the danger, they would never doubt trying it.

Many preventative measures need to be taken to put the potential hazards under control. On one hand, introducing training courses for beginners is extremely effective to assist them with action sports, and then choose if they are willing to take part in them. On the other hand, authorities should provide sportsmen with proper equipment and space for their training sessions. For instance, in Iran, there is still no safe zone for practicing parkour, and that leads to many injuries for tracers.

To conclude, people are quite different in terms of selecting their desired sports. Some are more interested in extreme sports due to the good feelings accompanying with doing them and individuals’ personalities, while others are not. Both training courses before doing sports and top-quality equipment can help to limit their danger.