Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing videogames

In recent times, the majority of people especially children are interesting in play video games rather than outdoor activities. However, some people believe that outside activities are more crucial for kids instead of playing video games. I am totally agree with this statement and in this essay, I will give the appropriate reasons in further paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays the trends of playing computerized games are rapidly rising among children. The outdoor activities are extremely important for kids because it brings a lot of benefits. One of the major benefits is that if young people perform outdoor activities such as outdoor sports so it helps to enhance their physical as well as mental strength. To explicate, a child who participates in sports and other outdoor activities so they have a better physical and mental ability rather than those kids who play digital games. Another benefit is that, if children are taking a part in these activities they also build the new relationships in society and it also develops their interpersonal skills.

Apart from this, although video games are better options for only entertainment purposes, they have harmful effects on child health. If a kid spend a lot of time to playing video games it directly generate the harmful impact on the eye side as well as on human brain. Take the recent report of the world health organization (WHO) as an example, research report of WHO claim that, 65% of eye and brain issues are faced by those children who play video games rather than those who are participating in outdoor activities.

To conclude, If children take a part in outdoor activities so they can be developed new skills as well as make new relations in the society. Secondly, those children also face less health issues as comparison who are playing videogames.