Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, company and society. Discuss and give your opinion.

There is a huge number of people believe that they should experience different kind of jobs because it is benificial for not only to themselves but also to the company and society, while others think that staying in a long-term job is better. In my viewpoint, although both choices have its own advantages, I prefer changing jobs because of some reasons including self-improvement.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why a large number of people want to have stable jobs. Firstly, people who stay in the same position for years can make sure that they will have financial stability and other benefits such as social insurance, job promotion,... Secondly, employers tend to hire a staff who wants to contribute hisself to their company for a long period of time. Therefore, employees having perspective of focusing on long-term jobs will make a great impression on their bosses.

On the other hand, changing jobs once in a while gives people especially the youngsters a chance to boarden their knowledge and their soft skills. As when people change their jobs, they will have opportunities to adjust new working environment, to learn various of skills in lots of different aspects, to meet new colleagues. Morever, switching jobs can make job hoppers find out what is the occupation that they are really suitable for or they are really passionate for. As a result, they will do this job voluntarily and become the best person in the aspect that they are chasing after.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to have a job change because it gives people chances of enhancing their personal skills from experiencing new challenges. Switching occupations occasionally also brings advantages for the company and society.