Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, company and society. Discuss and give opinion.

It is true that the question of whether the fact that people changing their jobs is acceptable or not remains a source of controversy in career field. While a number of people believe that there should be an objection against occupation alternation, I would argue that adjustment in different kind of jobs only brings everyone benefits for themselves.

On the one hand, occupation variation is not highly approved among the society due to the great competitiveness in some majors and the annual unemployment rate. Firstly, it is thought that people oppose to the idea of changing careers of some individuals for the fear of losing their own jobs. For instance, frequently being under pressure by the intense competition among colleagues sounds challenging enough, these days people even have to keep an eye open for those working outside the field ready to change their mind anytime and may as well accidently steal away their jobs they have been competing for years. Secondly, altering occupation also receives criticism for having an adverse impact on the rate of unemployment. People trying different kinds of work are complained for the lack of dedication towards their careers and sometimes are the blame for the increase in the proportion of people who are out of work due to lesser jobs opportunities.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that everyone should have a chance to try working outside their majors for the potential in self-development. For example, instead of staying in the same job for a long period of time and experiencing feelings of boredom and stress day by day, taking an effort in other careers will not only bring people the opportunity to develop their creative thinking and sharpen their skills and abilities but also get them a higher chance of taking on leadership roles. Another reason is that not everyone starts their first job based on their genuine interest and as a consequence, poor work performance is the result. Switching between jobs means the actual chances of following the career path that they have a passion.

In conclusion, although both views have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to try working in different career fields for people at least once in their lifetime as the chances of having a lucrative job or actually following their dream occupation.