Some think that quality art can be made by anyone while others think that it requires special talent and ability.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Views regarding the production of high-grade art divide. While some maintain that such a task is achievable for everybody, others argue that fine art is exclusively made by those with unique talents. Each view has its validity, which will be considered in the following essay.

On one hand, it is said that highly regarded artworks can made by individuals without any marked inclination to arts. Drawing or writing music may be viewed as a skill that can be acquired and cultivated through time. Art classes, for instance, are organized to facilitate the acquisition of such skill and it is possible that students develop their ability to the point of creating their own original pieces. Interestingly, luck is also a factor to take into account. This can be exemplified by a number of one-hit-wonders in the music industry, as some songs receive widespread acclaim and are deemed iconic despite the lack of remarkable talent in their creators and performers.

On the other hand, some believe the sole variable in the creation of sophisticated art is special talents. These talents can manifest in various forms, including but not restricted to more accurate color recognition and naturally higher musicality. A good example here is Paul McCartney, whose prodigious talents in writing songs have enabled him to write era-defining hits that most songwriters are unable to replicate. Those possessing unique abilities also tend to be more creative and innovative. Unlike ordinary people who follow established patterns, talented individuals tend to diverge from the common approach and experiment with unconventional ideas, as evidenced by the success of trailblazers such as Madonna in contemporary music or Van Gogh in painting.

Considering both views, while it is true that impressive artworks can be made by anyone, I believe that they are more consistently created by uniquely gifted individuals.