Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Today technology has revolutionized our lives, teaching methods as well as influencing every sector in the world . Owing to this impact , certain tertiary educational institutions are providing various courses on the internet and enabling the students to study online. However, I believe that online courses are beneficial for the masses.

To commence with, studying online courses provides convinence to learners. There are some people who live in remote areas and unable to attend the colleges on regular basis, so this connects the individual from all over the world with different institutions where they can be taught by eminent mentors. For- example, thesedays, the corona virus is deleteriously affecting the life of masses, at the same time online studies has become a boon for continuing the studies of the pupils, which could be halted if institutions do not provide online courses. Therefore, ease of online courses enable youngsters to enroll and study regardless of their geographical location.

Moving further, enrollment in online courses is very economical and time saving. People who have financial constraints ,who cannot afford living to the hostels or any university accommodation, can take the benefit of studying online, because it totally reduce hostel and any other expanses of the person . For instance- reputed educational instuitions are available in certain metropolitian cities,moreover, there costs of living is extremely high that puts financial burden or sometime make the pupil unable to take admission. However , studying online saves the time of the person that can be utilized in other activities or in the enhancement of knowledge.

To conclude, it is clear that online studies are more advantageous for the students because it not only provides the opportunities to people of far off places to learn but also saves time and reduce the extravagances of the person.