In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

These days, hundreds millions of the humans still suffer from hunger and malnutrition in the world despite the developments and breakthroughs in agricultural sector. What are causes leading to disturbing phenomenon? From my perspective, I will highlight some primary reasons for this issue and suggest possible measures that governments and anti-hunger organizations could take to solve this problem.

Let us begin by considering one of the major basic for the rise in the planet hunger is climate change. Although, farming methods are becoming more and more improved during past few decades, food production is still seriously affected by extreme weather events, such as prolonged droughts or violent storms. People are living in regions changed by these natural disasters often deficient from food shortage and famine. Moreover, the factors are wars and conflicts, which are taking place in many parts of the earth. Everyone having life in these zones are regularly forced to leave their land and move to a new terrain where they might have difficulty making ends meet.

Nations and large organizations should have co-operation and work together to effectively fight world hunger. First, early warning systems for inclement weather events should promote so that farmers have enough time to prepare coping with those events and take necessary actions to save their crops. Second, it is requires to send more experienced scientists and experts in the field of agriculture to regions often has disability climate change in order to they can do more research and find the most effective ways to improve food production in that areas. Another solution would be for United Nations and intergovernmental organizations to develop friendly relations among nations based on respect for the principle of equal rights and to take effective collective measures for the prevention and removal of threats to the peace. As well as, these organizations should introduce stricter regulations for when deal with violent attacks, social riots, conflicts and wars, which are threatening the lives of millions worldwide

In conclusion, various approaches could be implemented to help fight world hunger driven by climate change as also by wars and conflicts, which are taking place in many regions around the globe.