Sports help to build peace in the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Along with the global development, playing sports has become common in recent years, people not only enjoy physical sports, such as tennis, football and badminton, but also electronic-sports which just require player logical thinking. Whether or not sports help us to establish a peaceful state in worldwide has aroused people’s discussion. I completely agree with the given statement. This essay will offer some compelling reasons why sports will bring many benefits to a stable and thrive world.

To begin with, team working is one of the most crucial factors that bring sportspeople in all over the world more closely together. When national players from different countries join in a team, they have to work and compete with others. By this way, the more they know about the various culture, the more familiar they find from their teammates. As a result, people solidarity as a precursor to the strengthening of international solidarity.

Besides the aforementioned benefit, it is true that people can gain many advantages when taking up a sport, from bettering health to staying happy. Certainly, if all the residents in a country are healthy and happy, that nation will become stronger in terms of economy, society and defence. For a particular example, after playing sports, the government leaders may release stress and think in a positive way about a political issue. That means, they can find some suitable solutions for that national problem, then, peace still remains and no war happens.

In conclusion, sports with many potential benefits provided above, I believe that the government should encourage people to play sports, not just for a healthier life but also a more peaceful and prosperous society.