The spread of multinational companies and the resulting increase of globalization produce positive effects to everyone Do you agree or disagree

Globalisation opened a new world of opportunities to both national and international companies as well many developed and developing nations. Everyone considering this as a new step towards a completely different world. When the term globalization coined at the first time, it attracted lot of criticism from around the world, especially from economists. But slowly it's been accepted widely. However, some people believe that it produce positive effects to everyone. I agree to this statement to a certain extent.

To begin with, globalization has many advantages. It is very helpful for the economic development of not so developed countries. When multinational companies start their business in such regimes, there will be lot of employment opportunities and also results in infrastructure development of that area. Moreover, local companies also get some benefits from this by way of supplying the raw materials to these companies they can find a global market for their products. On top of that, state gets huge amount of money as taxes and legal fees from these companies.

On the flip side of the coin it has some negative effects too. First of all international companies don't give much importance to the environmental effects that they are causing in the host countries. In addition, increased competition from the multinational companies may affect the local industries, some times it might result in close down of some decades old local businesses. Furthermore, these so called companies are very powerful in terms of finance and influence, this might result in controlling the entire resources of a country. That eventually creates monopoly and unfair trade practices.

To recapitulate, Globalisation provides lot of good effects if we think in wider terms, but we can not generalize this effects as positive to everyone. Just like every system it also has some negative effects. So the governments should keep an eye on everything when they open their economy to world market.