Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that people are surrounded by technological items and use of internet has increased significantly in every areas of society. These days it also affect the library and some people concur that students can access any kind of study material by using internet, so libraries are useless. However, I quibble from them and propound that technology reduce our need to go the library, but it cannot become inessential. In this essay, I will cite light on some reasons why libraries are important, before a logical conclusion is reached.

Adequate evidences are obtainable to substantiate the concept of traditional libraries. The top-notch concrete reason is that people not only go to a library for search and get information from books, but also sit and study there. Because a library provide the peaceful and scholarly atmosphere. In addition, another rationale which hauls me to patron is that a person can take advantage of vast collection of books which he or she cannot afford to buy online books. To uphold my notion, I would qoute an instance of online study materials which not available for free access and people have to subscribe it with some charges. Moreover, the rearmost coherent factor which cannot be neglected is that people can be issued traditional books from the library and read in the comfort of their bed.

What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. So public in general tend to distinguish that libraries with books are not necessary which has multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people deem that online study allows you to access bundle of knowledge from around the world with only one click. They also uphold that computer gives you a chance to read a book which is not available in library. However, some people do not have computer knowledge and study for a long time infront of screen is not appropriate, because it has some physical side effects.

All in All, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting the traditional libraries and in future it cannot become redundant. However, it's contrary can be overlooked. Consequently, I firmly disagree with the given statement.