Subjects such as art, sport and music are being dropped out of the school curriculum for subjects such as information technology. Many children suffer as a result of these changes. To what extend do you agree or reject the idea of moving these subjects from the school curriculum.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Some people are of the view that, most children would suffer as subject such as art, music and sport are withdrawn from the school curriculum for information technology. However, others are of an opposite view.

To begin, information technology offers a platform to extend skills such as art. It does so in a sophisticated manner. For instance, there are softwares such as corel draw in the computer. This softwares offers avenues to develop artistic skills in a modern account. The work is normally error free as it is done through a computer.

In addition, musical abilities can also be cultivated by the use of a computer. For example, softwares are available which creates musical beats as well recording voices of singers. This recordings and musical beats, can therefore be edited time and again to produce quality songs. Thus, it is not worth doubting that information technology should replace subjects such as art and music in school.

On the other hand, information technology does not improve physical fitness which is vital in sports. This is so because one would just be sited before the computer, hence laziness being promoted. Consequently, killing the stamina needed in sporting activities. Evenmore, traditional art and musical skills are bound to extinct. Original drawing by a pencil and paper would be no more as drawing is done by a computer. The same goes for original musical voice .It would be edited to produce perfection by a computer.

In conclusion, whether subjects such as art, music, and sport should be dropped for information technology has caused a spirited debated amongst individuals. However, I assert for both art, sport, and music, and information technology to be incorporated at the same level in the school curriculum.