Success is only a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that success is just a matter of luck. Personally, I believe the adverse that success requires beyond luck.

On the one hand, there are some other factors which can be attributed to our accomplishments of our goals. First and foremost, there is no doubt that these comprise determination. Once people actually realise their needs to force themselves into doing such things, they have already gained their determination and also passion, which, moreover, leads to their hard-working and industrious attitudes towards their goals. Secondly, some other elements such as appearance, social relationships and money do make a difference. Since we are now living in a fast-paced world, the first impressions always have a vital role to play, especially for those who are in their thirties and above. As this is probably going to affect working environment. For instance, for some kinds of careers, namely those who work as actors, actresses or singers, in order to succeed, they have to create their best images to the audiences.

On the other hand, the element of luck is necessary. Firstly, our emotions will influence our performances. For example, whenever someone is in good mood, things result in much better conditions, but when things go unexpectedly, ones can let themselves down unconsciously. Furthermore, nothing in this world is completely fair. There are some errors or misunderstandings that actually exist and sometimes they would affect a quite great number of situations that people are in, and they are, of course, unavoidable.

To summarise, though luck is considered to be a thing that contributes to success, there are some other elements that can also decide the paths to our goals, whether they do smoothly or not.