Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages

Give reasons for your answers, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Tests and examinations are been major element in school curriculum throughout years. Both the developed and developing countries consider test system as an integral part of school education system. I personally agree that, educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages.

Testing system is considered to be a motivational factor for a student to perform well in his or her school curriculum. Further, a good test results will be a self achievement for all his or her hard work in studying day and night. On the other hand, students with lack of concentration in his or her education should be penalized with low results for future improvements.

Furthermore, the certification for a good outcome in examination will be an evidence to the society that, the student had mastered in the particular subject or grade. The particular student can continue with his or her advanced studies after successful completion of basic qualification.

Not only that, testing systems will help school teachers to tailor make their teaching strategies based on the capacity of the students. The schools now have introduced different grading system, where students with similar educational capacity will be grouped into one group. So that, teachers could focus more on low performing group for their successful future.

In conclusion, I personally believe that, educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages. A better test outcome will not only motivate students, but it will be a certificate for their achievement and hard work.