There are many animal species close to endangered. Some say that only animals that are beneficial to people should be protected. Do you agree or disagree ?

Endangered species are now in distress condition suggested to be preserved. It is still being discussed and becomes controversial issue in considering only the positive impacts to the human lives. I extremely agree that the roles of unchecked biodiversities in ecosystem and economic should be seen as the reason to protect the wildlife.

A 2010 study concluded that unknown species loss would wipe exceeding a fifth off global economic output by 2050. The endemic species could be the assets of the origin countries in order to be tourism sites that could increase the foreign exchange. Several businesses are able to be held in providing virgin forests that contain endemic species in case to attract more visitors. For instance, economic growth of Flores native people in per capita income reached virtually 7% in 2015 as the breakdown of tourists increased dramatically up to 20% from the previous year.

The equilibrium of ecosystem will be severely affected if the elements disappear faster than it used to. The ecologists said that the extinction rate had increased a hundredfold over the last century. The recent researches propose that the ecosystems with a broader range of species are more stable and resilient because they possibly support the habitats where they live in. The tertiary consumers will be decreasing, and the primary consumers will be booming if the secondary consumers are disturbed. The earth will unexpectedly respond to the imbalance which can impact the human being.

Economic concerns indeed should be visible to gain the return of investment as high as possible in protecting the whole species becoming extinct. Considering all the domino effects are much more significant because could affects our life sustainability. It is believed that biodiversities have great correlation to the health of the living environment.