There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

In recent years, a rich variety of music can be found around the global and it provides us a lot of enjoyments. It is questionable, nowadays, whether Traditional music is important or International Music. However, in the following essay, I will explain the necessity of music in our life and why traditional music is more valuable than International Music.

Admittedly, Music is an art, and we listen this to entertain ourselves. It helps us in various ways to make our moments comfortable. For example: when we feel boring or sad, we listen to music and it changes our feelings at once. Also when people stuck in a heavy traffic jam for a long time, by listening music we transmute our moment from boredom into enjoyable. Music is food of our soul. It is quite impossible to think any birthday party or wedding ceremony without music. Music is directly or indirectly connected throughout our life.

In terms of considering which kind of music is more valuable, International music should not be valued more over Traditional music. International music are widely popular it is true but, this music is mainly for commercial purpose. In contrast, Traditional music, such as folk song, represents the culture, customs and history of a country. It helps a person to connect with their ancestors, to their roots and most importantly, every traditional song contain a significant meaning of life which is really heart touching. And that is why, traditional music stays alive decades after decades and win everyone hearts always.

To sum up, it is clear that Music is an inseparable and essential part of our culture and our daily life, so life without music quite impossible. Furthermore, I believe that to preserve our past and custom we should give priority on traditional music more and more over International music.