There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Many sorts of music exist in today’s world. In my opinion, it is one of the most important and powerful things in a human's life, and I believe that folk music is essential than the international music.

Firstly, music is one of those things that lets people express emotions good or bad. Because of some feelings are simply impossible to translate into words. So, without melodies and harmonies, our life would be total emptiness. Besides that, it is scientifically proven that music is also good for our health. It can be therapeutic, make people relaxed, and better state of mind due to reduces depression and anxiety.

At the same time, there is a traditional music which is important for our culture and community. It came from the old days and passed down through the generations and centuries. Folk music has been around for a long time, and because of every nation has own music it has a lack of copyright. Also, folk music often reflects historical and personal events. It is a reason that during most holidays we prefer to play traditional music rather than others. However, it is an undeniable fact that globalisation factor effects music sector, too. New generations, especially the youngest ones interest international music now, and folk songs are forgotten.

In conclusion, I think that life without music would be boring, and with its cultural, traditional and historical perspectives, folk music has great importance than any other kind of music. It is the responsibility of nation that its traditional form of music prevails and are not lost in the globalisation area.