There is a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. Discuss the possible causes for it. What measures can be taken by governments and individuals to overcome this problem?

Nature has blessed human being by providing abundant natural resources. No one can argue that many natural resources have been used by human activities for a long time. Fresh water is one of natural resources that humans need for nourishing and cleaning. These days, fresh water resources are polluted and destroyed by human activities. The causes and solutions of the lack of pure water are interesting issues that need to be considered, carefully.

There are many reasons behind this phenomenon. Firstly, the pollution has increased rapidly in the recent years. Many factories release contaminated water to natural resources. Rivers, canals and lakes are polluted by chemicals and toxic substances from industries. Moreover, many human activities such as dumping garbage to rivers, releasing fuel from travelling have significantly affected to fresh water. For example, many rivers and canals in Thailand used to be fresh and clean, whereas now it becomes very dirty. Since an increasing of factories and population over exploration, people have polluted fresh water in rivers and canals.

However, there are some solutions to tackle this problem. Firstly, people should be educated about the importance of pure water. The city should promote and instruct citizens to be more aware about the water pollution. If most citizens aware and change to clean rivers, it will help to keep rivers and canals clean. Secondly, some necessary regulations to protect natural resources should be released from the government. With the strict law from the city, if some factories still release chemicals to fresh water, offenders will have to commit with strong sentences. The responsibility of preserving fresh water requires the city, people and industry. With the cooperation of every one, the water problems can be tackled.

In conclusion, the problem of lacking the fresh water can attribute to citizen activities and industrial activities which can be alleviated by both regulations from the city and changing citizens’ awareness. Hopefully, by doing this, the issue of water pollution will ease and fresh water resources will become clean.