There have been many inventions in human history such as the wheel Some people think the most important thing is the internet To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

There is a widespread belief that among humans' inventions such as the wheels, the product which plays the greatest role is the Internet. As far as I am concerned, I favourably agree with the aforementioned statement.

The first impact of the Internet is the instant transmission of knowlegde that it permits its users. Whereas the wheels marks a technological breakthrough, the Internet allows people to spread information and ideas among the society. Although Internet makes previous ways of working and learning become old-fashioned, it nonetheless facilitates people works and lessons. For example, instead of spending times on travelling to the bureau or school, people are now able to teleworking or telelearning via the Internet by going online with simple steps. Additionally, the Internet has also revolutionised communication in business with the growth of e-commerce and online shopping.

A second significant breakthrough fr which the internet is responsible is in transforming how people keep in touch with each others. In the past, it was extremely difficult for people who lives far away with a distance of thousands kilometers. However, computer literacy provides people the chance to connect to their relatives such as video calling, online texting and so on. One obvious example is the phenomal growth in popularity of social networking sites, which having millions of users while they are still in their infancy. As the result, people can keep abreast of news about what is going on around the world.

In conclusion, as nothing is more fundamental than sharing knowledge, it is hard to deny the contribution which the Internet brings to human-beings