There is no future for public transport, because travelling by car is so much more convenient.

Nowadays, people often use two main kinds of transportation: public transport and individual transport such as car. There is a prediction that public transport will have no future because travelling by car is so convenient. Whether that prediction will come true or not.

It is clear that travelling by car is faster. We need not wait for others at each station, so it will save more time. Besides, it is more comfortable. We can control our schedule when and where we go. It is impolite to make noise when we are on a bus, but it is our freedom when we using our car. We can listen to music, make a phone car, sing a song or even scream loudly when travelling by car.

However, public transport is much cheaper. We must pay a lot of money for fuel and repairing a car whereas we only need to buy a ticket when using public transport. Moreover, not many people can afford a car because it is so expensive. In addition, public transport is friendly with environment. Using public transport can limit the amount of vehicle on the road, which helps not only reduce traffic jam but also decrease cacbon emission.

In conclusion, car and public transport have both advantages and disadvantages. Therefore , it is unable to say that there is no future for one of them.