These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, many students, instead of applying for on-campus courses, choose online courses as they do not have to go to universities, while others think that it is important to attend lectures. In my view, the traditional way is still better.

In the age of technology, there are more and more new ways to educate people based on technology, for example, teaching and learning on the Internet. Many large universities, such as Stanford University, organize online courses, for instance MOOC courses and accept the value of education of MOOC degrees. Therefore, many students choose this way of learning. This may be also because the tuition fees of online education are cheaper or due to large geographic distance if students want to study abroad.

Meanwhile, many others still prefer studying at university, because there they can contact better with their teachers and classmates. Also, there are a lot of activities and clubs for on-campus students to take part in so they can improve their skills better than when they study online. To students who take courses at foreign schools, it is a good chance for them to learn how to be independent, manage their lives and open their minds when they are in whole new place.

In my opinion, although learning on the Internet is convenient and it can help save a lot of money, it is important to go to university. We can study much more when we take courses there than just what are in books and of course, there are more chance to get good jobs after graduate.