These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city.

Discuss some of the causes of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city) and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed.

A growing number of people from rural areas migrate to the civic has become more and more prevalent. In this essay, I will intend to look at the source of this issue and offer some measures for it.

The economic and quality of life are key factors influencing the urge people to move from rural to cities. To begin with, one of the reasons is the economy. Most migrant people move to the city because they wish nothing more than to be adequated employment opportunitied to improve their living standards or invest in production. To tackle this problem, the government should have its owns policy of supporting training, creating jobs on the spot, creating stability for the rural worker such as open the factory in rural areas, thereby reducing the pressure on redundant labor in rural areas, creating jobs in general and contributing to the poverty reduction in their home countries.

Another problem that needs to be considered is the quality of life. There is a better life when in the city, where there is the bright light of the city, the education and health systems are developed. The living and working environment in the city is a favorable condition for young migrants to learn many useful things, expand their understanding, improve their skills and strive to achieve their dreams.. Furthermore, they can find a decent profession equivalent to their qualification and competence. This problem could be addressed by improving the quality of life of the countryside. The more estabilsh life the more people don’t want to leave their country.

To draw the conclusion, I believe that most of the people in rural areas move to the city for the reasons above. I hope that the gorverment should be to take such measures reduce megranting.