Throw away culture

As you know, one of the most controversial today is related to Throw- away culture. It’s argued that we are filling up our environment with a lot of rubbish and plastic bags. Environmentalists are campaigning for “ reduce, recycle and re- use”. In Vietnam, a large number of people are leading us to a throwaway society. The major reason for this opinion is that people are removing so many plastic bags and rubbish into the environment and I believe that people’s awareness is the main cause of making our environment polluted and making this culture increasingly grown in popularity. For example, when we don’t want to keep a plastic bags, we usually throw it away from right from the place we are standing. However, the second cause is that plastic bags are cheap and easy to buy, sellers will make more profit if they use plastic bags. And you know, paper bags are not really popular in our country because of its prices. I’m sure that everybody knows plastic which is a challenge to an environment, is hard to disintegrate. One good illustration is that plastic needs about one thousand years to disappear.

So what should we do to solve this problem?

From my point of view, I believe that there are so many measures to solve this problem. Honestly, the government should ban manufacturers from making plastic bags and we can replace it with paper bags. Because paper bags are easier to recycle. Furthermore, slogans are needed in public places to people who want to protect the environment and don’t want. At the same time, the government should place more bins in the street. It will be easier for people to put rubbish in when we are walking. For example, in some developed countries such as Singapore, Germany every road are as clean as a new pin and don't have even a bags.