Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are easy to follow on what the media persuade them to buy and unaware about their real needs. These phenomena give promising factor but follow unexpected bad habits.

In the modern social culture, social status has become part of every individual lifestyle. The modern society fellowships maintain their level of what surrounding them. The maintenance can be achieved through many signs, these could be wardrobes, Jewelry, vehicles, watches, mobile phones, and other things which are attached to the personality.

Fortunately, the advertisers use that phenomenal factor to dig the consumer's desires for spending amounts of money, even though, the bought-staff is unnecessary to them. The branded-cars companies joint with the iconic figure to advertise their product. In some cases, the young children, firstly, see their lovely football clubs have partnered with one of the giant car companies. They will persuade their father to afford the car-child dream. In the name of billionaire status, a father will give everything to sustain their name, even though, on Fortuner have already satisfied one household, but that is not enough if the desire dominates individual.

To keep the good reputation stayed in the air is necessary, but it does not mean to waste all your money on the product which you already have. Looking at the example before, father is supposed to educate children to control ambition rather than fulfill the desire and lead to spoiled children.

An additional example can be followed, the Indonesian artists tend to imitate the updated trend, they will eager to hunt the sphere of clothes in which are recently used by actor leader in Hollywood. This condition is used by expertises of sell marketing to spread the relevant product. In another word, which all my opinion, the Advertisers do not play alone to succeed their marketing, it helped by the desire of human behavior to sustain their social reputation, and yet they set aside the real need of personal life.