Today many young people are moving from rural areas to cities. Why is this. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.?

Whether cities are better than countrysides or visa-versa has been always a question since the places where people live in affect greatly their lifestyles, education, civilizations and myriad of other central elements, therefore people opine differently when it comes to the best place to live. Some prefer cities for the matter of great facilities, better job opportunities etc while others stand opposite to it and they choose villages due to the quaint environment and healthiness. Good to mention that both opinions have their own pros and cons and neither of them is in the peak condition.

There is no doubt that a city offers a greater life from some aspects. advanced educational system, almost well health services, more job diversity with further incomes, remarkable shopping malls, the recreational locations and easier access to new technoligies are cases in point. Furthermore, you learn to coexist with people from all walks of life, of different races, nationalities, castes and cultures and start respecting dissimilarities, whereas in suburbs, these required facilities are absent, thus suburbanites are less tolerant, civilized and open minded than urbanites.

In today world, a vast number of peoples migrate to urban areas in order to live a better life, but indeed, it is risking a life and limb. City dwellers are always under tremendous pressure and stress, busy with updating themselves with the latest technology and have no time to draw comfort from it. Additionally, the majority of the population suffer from various disorders, such as heart diseases, asthma ,depressions and many other prevalent illnesses, thanks to adulterated food, chemically grown vegetables, different types of pollution and high level of stress. Villagers, in contrary, are much healthier. They breathe in fresh air and have organic food and pure water. Moreover, great deal of traffic jam, rapid population growth, cost of living, homelessness, crimes and corruptions are considerable issues that rural inhabitants would never face up. As a result they have a peaceful, wholesome and safe life.

To conclude, choosing a living place seems to be a life choice for it is still in dispute, but in my point of view, city life is more preferable, because, in general, I am a person who likes to be updated and connected to modern world.However, rural areas, unfortunately, lacks the international standard of healthcare and education.