Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that more and more people are using mobile phones and computers , this causes losing the ability to communicate face to face . I completely agree with this idea.

There are some reasons why using mobile phones and computers is one of the main causes that losing the ability to communicate face to face . One reason is that when people keep their eyes glued to screens, they do not have enough time to strengthen the relationship between parents and their offspring or chatting with their friends . For example, in the dinner, instead of sharing about their work with parents, they use their mobile phone to follow well-known people on the social internet. Furthermore, the more time people spend on mobile phones or computers, the fewer opportunities people have to communicate face to face with others people. For instance, children who are addicted to watching video on mobile phones or on computers instead of playing the outdoor game, are more prone to obesity .

At the same time, I believe that when people are used to communicating on mobile phones or computers, they might feel difficult to convey their ideas and express emotions . For instance, when people chat with friends on Facebook, they send happy sticker instead of smiling. Also, using mobile phones and computers is waste of time while people should spend time on developing their communication skills . For instance, in the class meeting, instead of talking with teachers to broaden their knowledge, they use their phones that make the meeting is not meaningful.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that people are losing the ability to communicate face to face when more and more people are using mobile phones or computers.