In today’s job market, it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, pragmatic experience is becoming much more highly appreciated than academic knowledge in any fields of career. Notwithstanding, I disagree with the idea that the role of educational qualifications will be eliminated when applying for an occupation in years to come.

It cannot be denied that realistic ability is the major factor over the course of reaching achievements in any profession. Hands-on accomplishment make it easier for you to deal with the tasks and make progress. Nevertheless, it is the latter step which could only emerge after you got the job. In this case, an official degree would become the ticket allowing you to get through the door. Among a large number of candidates, the qualifications attached to their owner’s command and experience take responsibility as the filter which helps employers distinguish which one is the most eligible for

the post.

In addition, the experiences are initially constructed on the basis of theory. It is widespread belief that a significant variety of knowledge cannot be casted light on in the absence of education. Each occupation has its particular characteristics and features requiring profound study and research. The employees with academic diplomas are more or less educated and trained under professional materials and working methods which give them a solid foundation to apply in real environment.

For the reasons mentioned above, I take the view that beside the applied skills, a formal qualification also plays an essential role in the process of landing a job with the benefits it supplies.