In today's society more and more work is done by machines. Do you think the positive effects of these developments outweigh the negative effects on individuals and society.

The advancement in various types of machines have been greatly advantageous to human beings and revolutionised all aspects of human life. The increasing use of machines in various fields may have certain drawbacks, but when we take the enormous benefits into account the negatives can be ignored.

In the first place,use of machines in homes,offices and factories have reduced human work considerably at home and at work. This provide them with more free time,which they can utilise for other important things. For instance,introduction of washing machine in homes have considerably reduced the work load of women and as a result they are provided with more time to spend with their family.This in turn helps to make the family relations more stronger. Apart from that,with the introduction of machines quality, quantity and speed of work considerably increased.

Moreover,increased dependence on gadgets in various fields would result in an improved standard of living in terms of better food,clothing and shelter. For instance,introduction of new devices in the field of agriculture will increase the crop production. This machine in turn reduce the hardships of people.

However,there are certain drawbacks for this over dependence on machines. Many of the human skills like weaving,knitting,carving have been lost. Again physical labour has considerably reduced. Hence health issues are on an increase compared to the past. Further more,human labourer in factories and agricultural land have been replaced by machines resulting large number of job cuts.

In conclusion,increasing use of machines in various fields have both positives and draw backs. Nonetheless while considering the advantages of these machines in various fields,I would consider that the draw backs are not significant.