In today’s world, many people use mobile phones and the internet to communication with others. This has resulted in the use of new words and different forms of spelling and grammar. Why do you think these change have happened? Are they positive or nega

Technology boom' has brought substantial changes in every aspect of life. Communication and connectivity has been immensely influenced by incorporating mobile phones and computers in daily life. Where it has made distances meaningless, there it has also imposed threat to the conventional style of writing in term of grammar and vocabulary. Personally, I consider it partially negative development with some beneficial aspects as well. I will support my view point in detail with examples in forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, latest trends of using various mobile apps and social media has changed the world completely and teenagers" perhaps "the most affected group. They are all the time remain connected with their friends and family members through text messages, which made them to write in abbreviations to save time. Consequently a new form of language invented, which has actually ruined the classical or the academic style of writing. These children when sit in examination, would continue to attempt writing in the same format and result in their bad grads. Furthermore, when they want to write anything official, they would end up in using dictionary or taking help from online gadgets to correct their writing and leave a bad impression on their boss. This ultimately has affected these children's career.

However, many modern companies has embraced this change open heartedly and allowed their employees to use this style of writing officially as well. For instance, one IT company has recently hired only those persons who are well versed in using abbreviated language so that they can finish task in short time and can be beneficial for the firm. Furthermore, this has made writing less cumbersome as well.

To summarize, I would conclude by narrating that this change has both positive and negative aspects. This is an imperative change entwined with the huge convenience and ease brought to us by technology development, which should be excepted by all. Although, youngsters should also pay attention to develop their language skill as well to have a sound career in future.